Entertainment Entertainment Geek Lifestyle Music News Pop

Parkway Drive – ‘All Aussie Adventure’ Tour Announced

2 minutes to read

Australian metalcore icons, Parkway Drive have announced they will be embarking on a regional tour of Australia. The All Aussie Adventure tour will begin this June in Cairns.

The band, who have not done a regional tour of their homeland in over three years, decided to hand over the naming of the tour to the fans. When asked about the decision, vocalist Winston McCall explained, “We could have called it anything, but we figured if that was the case we may as well let our fans throw some names at us.”

Parkway Drive will be hitting the road this June. Source.

After hundreds of entries, the band decided to pay homage to fellow Aussie icon Russell Coight, with Justin Fimmel’s entry taking the cake.

“We ended up going with ‘All Aussie Adventure‘ because it fit the tour for all the bands playing, Parkway, Make Them Suffer and the local bands at every stop,” said McCall, “Plus we all love Russell Coight so that gave the entry the winning edge..”

With Parkway Drive’s international success from their 2015 release Ire, it’s a happy surprise to see the lads step away from pyrotechnics and stadiums and back to their regional roots. The tour swings into action in Queensland before rolling down the east coast through New South Wales and finishing up in Victoria.

Tickets are on sale from here, on Wednesday 13 April. Tour dates below:

Wednesday 15 June – Brothers, Cairns QLD

Thursday 16 June – The Venue, Townsville QLD

Friday 17 June – Lake Kawana, Sunshine Coast QLD

Saturday 18 June – Powerhouse, Toowoomba QLD

Sunday 19 June – Convention and Exhibition Centre, Gold Coast QLD

Thursday 23 June – PCYC, Bateau Bay NSW

Friday 24 June – Panthers, Penrith NSW

Saturday 25 June – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong NSW

Sunday 26 June – Entertainment Centre, Sutherland NSW

Thursday 30 June – The Cube, Albury NSW

Friday 1 July – Bendigo Stadium, Bendigo

Saturday 2 July – The Arena, Geelong VIC

Sunday 3 July – Chelsea Heights, Frankston VIC (18+ only)